You can apply to disable Auto Top-Up at any time through your online account.
Simply login to the website, select “Manage Auto Top-Up” from the menu and click “I want to disable Auto Top-Up for this card” and follow the onscreen instructions.
Note: Disabling can take up to 3 working days so it is possible that you could trigger another Auto Top-Up if you use your card and its balance drops below €10 in the meantime. To avoid this we recommend that you do a manual top-up to ensure that your balance does not go below €10. If you recently received an Auto Top-Up we may not yet have collected this payment from your bank account.
To confirm that Auto Top-Up has been disabled on your Leap Card, check your card history online. Once Auto Top-Up has been disabled you will see an “Auto Top-Up Disabled” entry in your history. Until you see this entry your Auto Top-Up may still be active.